The curriculum within the Early Years Foundation Stage is planned around four main themes:

curriculum img1

There are three prime areas of Learning and Development in the foundation stage curriculum. These underpin the four specific areas of Learning and Development.

curriculum img2

The Learning Journey

How Children Learn

The characteristics of effective learning are central to the foundation stage curriculum as they focus on how children learn.

These are:

Playing And Exploring

curriculum img5curriculum img6curriculum img4

Active Learning

curriculum img9curriculum img8curriculum img7

Creating and Thinking Critically

 curriculum img12curriculum img11curriculum img10

Please click on the following link to find out more information about the Foundation Stage Curriculum At Lime Tree School:

Foundation Stage Curriculum At Lime Tree School